Kennel Club Nominated For Student Section Of The Year

                 ATLANTA, Ga. - Who has the best student section in college basketball?

            Gonzaga University fans would obviously vote for the "Kennel Club." Now you have your chance.

            The Kennel Club is one of nearly 80 schools participating in the Naismith Student Section of the Year Award.

            By clicking here, Bulldog fans can vote for the Kennel Club.

             The Naismith Student Section of the Year Award, which is presented through a partnership of The Collegiate Licensing Company (CLC), a division of IMG College, and the Atlanta Tipoff Club, administrators of the Naismith Awards, is dedicated to celebrating fans that love college hoops and provide support to their college basketball team with devotion and passion.

            "We are excited that so many Division I basketball schools are touting their student section as the best in college basketball," said Eric Oberman, Executive Director of the Atlanta Tipoff Club.

            "Now it's time for students, alumni and fans of these schools across the country to make their votes count to help their school win this award."

            The Naismith Student Section of the Year Award will be determined through two rounds of public votes, combined with a scoring of finalists by the Naismith Awards Board of Selectors,

which will review criteria such as the student section's name and attendance, as well as photos,

video, and a write‐up submitted by the nominating school.

            "College basketball student sections love college hoops and bring the emotion, energy, and spirit that defines the home court advantage, and we want to celebrate that," added Tim

Hawks, Senior Director of Brand & Retail Development for CLC. "We need fans to vote now and

vote often to help ensure their school-and not their rival-gets recognized for the spirit they

pour into supporting their team."

            The winning student section gets bragging rights, while the winning school will receive $5,000 for its athletic association.

Participating schools include:

Arizona State Sun Devils

Arizona Wildcats

Arkansas Razorbacks

Baylor Bears

Boston College Eagles

Cal Bears

Central Florida Knights

Clemson Tigers

Colorado Buffaloes

Drexel Dragons

Duke Blue Devils

East Carolina Pirates

Eastern Michigan Eagles

Florida Atlantic Owls

Florida Gators

Florida State Seminoles

Fordham Rams

Fresno State Bulldogs

George Mason Patriots

George Washington Colonials

Georgetown Hoyas

Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets


Illinois Fighting Illini

Indiana Hoosiers

Kansas Jayhawks

Kentucky Wildcats

Louisville Cardinals

LSU Tigers

Marquette Golden Eagles

Marshall Thundering Herd

Memphis Tigers

Miami Hurricanes

Michigan Wolverines

Michigan State Spartans

Middle Tennessee State Blue Raiders

Minnesota Golden Gophers

Missouri State Bears

Montana Grizzlies

Nebraska Cornhuskers

Nevada Wolf Pack

New Mexico Lobos

North Carolina A&T Aggies

Northwestern Wildcats

Oakland Golden Grizzlies

Oklahoma Sooners

Oklahoma State Cowboys

Ole Miss Rebels

Penn State Nittany Lions

Pitt Panthers

Providence Friars

Purdue Boilermakers

Rhode Island Rams

Rice Owls

Rutgers Scarlet Knights

Saint Joseph's Hawks

Sam Houston State Bearkats

San Diego State Aztecs

SMU Mustangs

Saint Louis Billikens

Syracuse Orange

Temple Owls

Tennessee Volunteers

Texas A&M Aggies

Texas Longhorns

Texas Tech Red Raiders

Tulane Green Wave

UC Davis Aggies

UCLA Bruins

Utah Utes

Utah State Aggies

Vanderbilt Commodores

Villanova Wildcats

Virginia Cavaliers

Wake Forest Demon Deacons

West Virginia Mountaineers

Western Carolina Catamounts

Wisconsin Badgers

Wyoming Cowboys



Twitter Logo
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Instagram Logo
Facebook Logo
Annual Report 10_17_App_Promo_Icon ZAG_Promo_Icon Numerica Resume Book Varsity Club University Kids Club
» «