Pargo Named NABC District 14 Second Team

March 5, 2008

Complete NABC All-District Teams in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - Gonzaga University junior guard Jeremy Pargo has been named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) All-District 14 second team.

Pargo was named the West Coast Conference Player of the Year earlier this week. The Chicago native averaged 11.8 ppg overall and paced the conference in assists at 6.23 overall and 6.50 in WCC action, was eighth overall in steals with 1.47 and fourth in WCC games at 2.07 and posted a 1.91 assist/turnover ration in all games and 2.28 in WCC contests.

Pargo continues a streak that has seen at least one player from Gonzaga named to the team every year since 1998. In all, 19 different Bulldogs have been named NABC All-District representing 28 selections. Derek Raivio was a first-team pick a year ago for the Bulldogs.

The NABC all-district teams are selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC. The 150 student-athletes, from 15 districts, are now eligible for the NABC Division I All-America teams to be announced at the conclusion of the 2007-08 NCAA regular season.

District 14

First Team Brook Lopez, Stanford Ryan Anderson, California Jon Brockman, Washington Kyle Weaver, Washington State Derrick Low, Washington State

Second Team Jeremy Pargo, Gonzaga Jaycee Carroll, Utah State Malik Hairston, Oregon Patrick Mills, St. Mary's Marty Leunen, Oregon



Twitter Logo
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Instagram Logo
Facebook Logo
Annual Report 10_17_App_Promo_Icon ZAG_Promo_Icon Numerica Resume Book Varsity Club University Kids Club
» «