FIBA To Video Stream U19 Medal Round

July 17, 2007

GENEVA, Switzerland - FIBA, the International Basketball Federation, today announced that it will provide free Internet broadcasting of the 2007 FIBA U19 Men's World Championship medal rounds from Novi Sad, Serbia.

Fans can follow the July 20 quarterfinals, July 21 medal semifinals and the July 22 gold and bronze medal games at

The live video stream will begin on Friday at 4:30 a.m. (all times PDT), with additional games tipping off that day at 6:45 a.m., 9 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. The medal semifinals will be contested on Saturday at 9 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.; while the Sunday bronze medal game will begin at 9 a.m. and the gold medal contest is slated to get started at 11:30 a.m.

This offering is being made by FIBA in conjunction with MediaZone and its Social TV vehicle. The live action player requires no special equipment, just an Internet Explorer browser and a high speed Internet connection. Fans simply need to click on the channel with the game they would like to watch and they will be able to see the video on full screen by clicking on the expand icon in the browser. In addition, if someone misses a game, repeat videocasts will be offered as well.

The direct link to the broadcasts can be found at:

The 2007 USA Basketball Men's World Championship Team is currently 4-0 heading into Tuesday's game with Brazil (2-2).

The U.S. is being led by DePaul University head coach Jerry Wainwright. Collegiate head coaches Bruiser Flint of Drexel University (Pa.) and George Washington University's (D.C.) Karl Hobbs are serving as assistant coaches.

The USA roster includes: Michael Beasley (Notre Dame Prep, Mass./ Frederick, Md.); Patrick Beverley (Arkansas / Chicago, Ill.); Matt Bouldin (Gonzaga / Highlands Ranch, Colo.); Stephen Curry (Davidson / Charlotte, N.C.); Jonny Flynn (Niagara Falls H.S. / Niagara Falls, N.Y.); Donté Greene (Towson Catholic H.S. / Baltimore, Md.); Damian Hollis (George Washington / Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.); DeAndre Jordan (Bellaire Episcopal H.S. / Humble, Texas); David Lighty (Ohio State / Cleveland, Ohio); Raymar Morgan (Michigan State / Canton, Ohio); Tajuan Porter (Oregon / Detroit, Mich.) and Deon Thompson (North Carolina / Torrance, Calif.).



Twitter Logo
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Instagram Logo
Facebook Logo
Annual Report 10_17_App_Promo_Icon ZAG_Promo_Icon Numerica Resume Book Varsity Club University Kids Club
» «