Gonzaga Academic All-Americans
2016 Taylor Jones 3rd team
2011 Cameron Edman 3rd team
2006 Jackson Brennan 3rd team
2002 Eric Rodland 3rd team
2001 Jared Hertz 1st team
2001 Eric Rodland 3rd team
2000 Jared Hertz 3rd team
1990 Gary Van Tol 3rd team
2017 Nigel Williams-Goss 1st team
2016 Domantas Sabonis 2nd team
2013 Kelly Olynyk 1st team
2004 Blake Stepp 2nd team
2003 Blake Stepp 3rd team
2002 Dan Dickau 1st team
1994 Jeff Brown 1st team *
1993 Jeff Brown 1st team
1992 Jarrod Davis 1st team
1992 Jeff Brown 3rd team
1991 Jarrod Davis 2nd team
1990 Jim McPhee 2nd team
1985 Bryce McPhee 1st team
1984 Bryce McPhee 2nd team
1984 John Stockton 2nd team
1983 Bryce McPhee 3rd team
1978 Scott Finnie 3rd team
2007 George Josten 1st team
2006 George Josten 1st team
2005 George Josten 3rd team
2015 Willie Milam 3rd team
2017 Jessica Mildes 1st team
2016 Jessica Mildes 3rd team


* Jeff Brown was named the Academic All-American of the Year in 1994. Brown was also named the Playboy Magazine Anson Mount Scholar Athlete of the Year in 1994.

The Academic All-American team is selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America. To be nominated, the student-athlete must be a starter or important reserve with at least a 3.30 cumulative grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) for his/her career. No athlete is eligible until he/she has reached sophomore athletic and academic standing at his/her current institution (thus, true freshmen, red-shirt freshmen and ineligible transfers are not eligible). In the cases of transfers, graduate students and junior college graduates, the athlete must have completed one full academic year at the nominating institution to be eligible.

Twitter Logo
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Instagram Logo
Facebook Logo
Annual Report 10_17_App_Promo_Icon ZAG_Promo_Icon Numerica Resume Book theW.tv Varsity Club University Kids Club
» «